Workout Tips – Video : Swans TV – US TOUR: Fitness Training


Swans TV – US TOUR: Fitness Training



. . .Take a look as the Swans start their fitness training on their first day in Chicago.

Swansea City Association Football Club is a Welsh professional football club based in the city of Swansea, South Wales that plays in the Premier League. Swansea City represent England when playing in European competitions, although they have represented Wales in the past. They play their home matches at the Liberty Stadium.
The club was founded in 1912 as Swansea Town and joined the Football League in 1921. The club changed their name in 1969, when it adopted the name Swansea City to reflect Swansea’s new status as a city.
In 1981, the club were promoted to the original Football League First Division. It was during the following season they came close to winning the league title, but a decline then set near the season’s end before finishing sixth, although a club record. It was from here the club suffered a relegation the season after, returning to the Football League Fourth Division a few seasons later, then narrowly avoided relegation to the Football Conference in 2003. Prior to playing home matches at the Liberty Stadium, the team had previously hosted at the Vetch Field. The Swansea City Supporters Society Ltd owns 20% of the club, with their involvement hailed by Supporters Direct as « the most high profile example of the involvement of a supporters’ trust in the direct running of a club ».
In 2011, Swansea were promoted to the English Premier League, becoming the first Welsh team to play in the top division since its formation in 1992. On 24 February 2013, Swansea beat Bradford City 5–0 to win the 2012–13 Football League Cup (the competition’s highest ever winning margin for the final), winning the first major English trophy in the club’s history and qualifying for the 2013–14 UEFA Europa League.

First Team Squad:
Michel Vorm, Jordi Amat, Neil Taylor, Chico, Ashley Williams (Captain), Leon Britton, Jonjo Shelvey, Michu, Wilfried Bony, Pablo Hernández, Nathan Dyer, David Cornell, Roland Lamah (on loan from Osasuna), Wayne Routledge, Garry Monk (head coach), Leroy Lita, Dwight Tiendalli, Jonathan de Guzmán (on loan from Villarreal), José Cañas, Àngel Rangel, Alejandro Pozuelo, Gerhard Tremmel, Álvaro Vázquez (on loan from Getafe), Kyle Bartley, Jazz Richards, Ben Davies, David N’Gog, Marvin Emnes (on loan from Middlesbrough)

For more information, as well as all the latest Swansea City AFC news, log onto the club’s official website at

Subscribe on YouTube:
Like us on Facebook:
Follow us on Twitter:
Follow us on Instagram: